Testimonials

Thanks so much for the coat - Mikey seems to really like it and it was great this morning in the cold!
21/06/19
(coat has optional extra - reflective strips)
Hi Elise - fits him well he will be nice and toasty warm now! 
Kind Regards 
Janita - 30/06/2019

Beautifully cut to fit my whippets and look so smart!

This is my second order- the first ones after 4 years of tough wear (running through bush etc) are just looking a bit tatty. So a new one for the new pup and new ones for the "oldies"! Pic of Joe, Xan N Tex the new pup in their coats ready to try them out! Lots of adjustment in the pups coat for as he grows. 5 stars Elise!

  • image
Chris 30/06/19

Perfect coat for an odd shaped dog

Brian is snug and dry in his fabulous oilskin coat. Loves it!
Good quality product made with durable material. Thank you for custom fitting it to his long and short body.

  • image\

Jade - 28/06/19

 

Great greyhound coat

published 

We received the custom oilskin coat for our greyhound last week and really love it. Warm with the fleece, well made and easy to put on with Velcro straps. Would highly recommend.

Holly - 21/06/19

 

The best coat you could find for an Italian Greyhound

published 

We are delighted with this coat for our IG. It is of the highest quality, very well designed and provides great protection for our pup, but still allows complete freedom of movement. A very nice touch when we received the coat was a lovely strip of decorative fabric sewn onto the back which matched our dog's colouring.

Our IG has barely been out of it since it arrived!.

Instructions for measurement and fitting are excellent.

Thank you for a fantastic product.

Alex - 19/06/19

 

Brilliant Australian Product

We have two whippets who love their 'Fair Dinkum Coats'. The coats are brilliant for the cold winter days ahead - fleecy lined for warmth with flexible oilskin outer covering. Roll on winter, we have you covered!

Bryn and Huw -  20/03/19

 

Hi Elise,

I just wanted to say thank you for such a quality made product and the extremely fast turn around on Gypsy our greyhounds coat. Its much appreciated and I will defiantly recommend it to others.  

Cheers 

Kyle - 27/05/2019

We received whippet jacket today.  Fits perfectly.  Quality product.  Dog just needs to get used to it. 😂  Great doing business with you. Thankyou, Fiona 21/05/19

Hi Elise
The Coats are perfect thanks so much!
Caitlin 07/04/2019
Happy Customer Fair Dinkum Whippet Coat
Elise
Our boys are very impressed with their new coats - as we are.
We would be pleased to sing your praises
Many thanks.
Regards
Anita & Don - 05/03/2019
(two male whippets)
 

 

 

Hi Elise,

I must apologize for taking so long to send you these pictures. She doesn't stay still very long so was a little tricky to get a good one. Hopefully these are what you were after. Thank you very much for the wonderful coat. Lucy loves putting it on each night. It it didnt take her long to work out it keeps her nice and toasty warm. You have done an awesome job!

Cheers, 

Celeste - 03/07/2018

 

Hi Elise, Slim loves his new coat and so do we!
Thanks,
Anthony - 01/06/2018

 

Perfect for greyhounds and whippets!

If you are looking for an Australian made, water and wind proof winter coat for your dog here's one that's custom fitted to your hound. Made from durable oilskin and lined with fleece these coats are strongly made, beautifully finished and fasten with hook and loop strips. Instructions on how to measure your dog for a perfect fit are included on their site along with a video and information on the company. Elise, who makes the coats is very friendly and helpful. www.fairdinkumdogs.com.au
I was most impressed with the coat I ordered for my dog and love the Aussie look of the oilskin and fleece lining....all my hound needs now is that trademark rabbit skin hat!

m.e - 16/04/2018

 

Hi Elise, Just a quick thank you for Gizzmos new coat it fits him perfectly. Unfortunately (fortunately) we don’t subscribe to social media so we can’t recommend you in that way ,but word of mouth is still a great way to recommend someone,which is what i will do when someone see his great coat.
Thanks again,
Gareth - 20/05/2018

 

 

Elise, Coat arrived today and fits very well indeed. He'll be the toast of all the other dogs on the beach tomorrow morning.
Thanks,
L - 01/05/2018

 

 

Elise I'm delighted to report that Squig is still showing no signs of wanting to get out of his coat, so it's a winner! I have written a review on Product Review, although I believe word of mouth is the best form of advertising and I first heard of you through the Whippet Appreciation Society website (where I also posted that photo of Squig in his new coat) and Google took me to Gumtree where I found your first ad.
Best wishes,
Emmie - 17/04/2018

 

 

Hello Elise, The two whippet coats were delivered on Monday morning. They fit perfectly and the dogs look very smart wearing them (and being whippets enjoy the warmth!). My wife who is an amateur, but very competent, dressmaker says that they are beautifully made.
Thank you, therefore, for an excellent product and excellent service. Kind regards,
Nicholas - 26/06/2017